Possible to get around WildStar DLL issue?

• Hiro1221
  • Topic Author
More
8 years 9 months ago #1 by Hiro1221 Possible to get around WildStar DLL issue? was created by Hiro1221
Hey all,

I'm liking to get back into WildStar, the MMO, but the graphics seem off to me now after a long hiatus. Don't know why but they look like crap. I loved it before when I was playing with the whole cartoony-look but maybe playing ESO did something to me.

Anyways, it seems like WildStar had a patch while I was gone that stopped allowing SweetFX to work on it. From what I've been told it's because of how they made the game load(?) the DLL files directly and no longer searching the game directory folder where SweetFX would go.

Is there a way around this to allow me to use SweetFX? Heard RadeonPro is still workable so, if it is, I don't see why SFX wouldn't. I'm a complete and utter beginner to SweetFX Shader as well so not even sure where to start to figure this out. Any info is appreciated. Thanks.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• crosire
More
8 years 9 months ago #2 by crosire Replied by crosire on topic Possible to get around WildStar DLL issue?
You could inject ReShade via ENBInjector.
The following user(s) said Thank You: Hiro1221

• Hiro1221
  • Topic Author
More
8 years 9 months ago #3 by Hiro1221 Replied by Hiro1221 on topic Possible to get around WildStar DLL issue?
Thanks. Do you know where I can get the download as well as a tutorial on how all of it works?

• Hiro1221
  • Topic Author
More
8 years 9 months ago #4 by Hiro1221 Replied by Hiro1221 on topic Tutorials on SFX+Reshade+ENB injection?
Hey. Made another post about figuring out how to use everything with WildStar and a member was kind enough to suggest using ENBinjection.

Seems like it would work but I have no idea what I'm doing and I'm pretty lost at this point. Looked around for tutorials but all anyone shows is how to use it specifically with certain games; especially Skyrim.