[SOLVED] Help me!

• GTAFan
  • Topic Author
More
8 years 4 weeks ago #1 by GTAFan Help me! was created by GTAFan
Hey guys. I installed recently Reshade 1.1, and configured Marty's DOF, using ENABLE_DOF=1, but when I load the game, ReShade says: SUCCEEDED!, but when i enter the game, it doesnt appear to load DOF shader. Here's a PIC if it helps: prntscr.com/ajxcee

I have the DLLs in the folder, the .FX file, ReShade folder with the Shaders and all that, but it doesn't load thr DOF. Can you guys help me please? I'm a little n00b, it's my first time using ReShade. I used Notepad C++ to edit McFX.CFG file to apply DOF effect, and used some setting that @Elimina gave me, but it doesn't appear to load DOF at all. Thanks in advance to read my post, and help me! ;)

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Elimina
More
8 years 4 weeks ago #2 by Elimina Replied by Elimina on topic Help me!
For ReShade 2.0, Global.cfg has the Logrithmic depth option. In 1.1.0, I believe it is in the common.cfg

• GTAFan
  • Topic Author
More
8 years 4 weeks ago - 8 years 4 weeks ago #3 by GTAFan Replied by GTAFan on topic Help me!

Elimina wrote: For ReShade 2.0, Global.cfg has the Logrithmic depth option. In 1.1.0, I believe it is in the common.cfg

Ok thanks. i copied my edited McFX file from Default Profile folder to GTA_SA profile folder but still, doesn't work. Going to test in that Logarithmic depth thing.

EDIT: It's working now, i edited 1 McFX and pasted it in all folders containing that same file. But it only appears DOF when i aim to the ground, i want DOF in all positions, so if i aim up/down/right/left it appears DOF.
Could you post there the solution to it?
Last edit: 8 years 4 weeks ago by GTAFan.

• Elimina
More
8 years 4 weeks ago #4 by Elimina Replied by Elimina on topic Help me!

GTAFan wrote:

Elimina wrote: For ReShade 2.0, Global.cfg has the Logrithmic depth option. In 1.1.0, I believe it is in the common.cfg