How do I create a single folder for all my games?

• flizzflobking
  • Topic Author
More
6 years 7 months ago #1 by flizzflobking How do I create a single folder for all my games? was created by flizzflobking
First of all, I'm totally new to this, just learned about Reshade yesterday so forgive me if I say something stupid.

So currently to install shaders, I just open setup, select the .exe and API, and select the shaders I want out of the list, and all the files are installed to the folder that the exe is in.

How can I just have all my shaders in just one folder? Also, are the same shaders for different games the same (eg LumaSharpen for PUBG is the same as LumaSharpen for Witcher 3) or are they different (maybe per API)? Secondly, do the .dll files need to be in the .exe's folder or how can I point it to the right path?

I want to basically be able to manually install all my shaders and correct settings if I defrag or something, without setting it up again through the Reshade setup.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• crosire
More
6 years 7 months ago #2 by crosire Replied by crosire on topic How do I create a single folder for all my games?
Move the reshade-shaders folder to wherever you want it to be and modify the "EffectSearchPaths" and "TextureSearchPaths" of each ReShade installation to point to that new location (Settings tab in the in-game GUI). Yes, shaders are the same for all games.
Presets too can be created anywhere. Simply enter a full path instead of just a name when creating a new one through the GUI.

• flizzflobking
  • Topic Author
More
6 years 7 months ago #3 by flizzflobking Replied by flizzflobking on topic How do I create a single folder for all my games?
Does the .dll file have to be in the same folder as the .exe?

Also if I reinstall Windows, do i have to go through the ReShade setup, or can I just drag the files to the right folders?

• FierySwordswoman
More