Gaming without Reshade. Make it work with Vulkan!

• skibo5
  • Topic Author
More
6 years 5 months ago - 6 years 5 months ago #1 by skibo5 Gaming without Reshade. Make it work with Vulkan! was created by skibo5
I recently started playing Wolfenstein 2 and quickly realized the devs decided to use Vulkan for the title.

Even though Vulkan runs amazing the lack of reshade support just kills the game for me.

I was just curious as to why games look so foggy without using reshade? The colors are just terrible in all the games my friends and I play.

You would think devs would incorporate something into their games to remove the cloud floating on your screen overtop of the game.

Thanks for the help and keep up the good work crosire!

Hope you guys can figure out a workaround as I can see more games using Vulkan in the future. Doom and Wolf run amazing.
Last edit: 6 years 5 months ago by skibo5.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• JBeckman
More
6 years 5 months ago - 6 years 5 months ago #2 by JBeckman Replied by JBeckman on topic Gaming without Reshade. Make it work with Vulkan!
Support for DX12 and Vulkan were tentatively begun in early versions of ReShade but then dropped and put on hold, Crosire recently posted just a few days ago on why Vulkan wasn't supported by ReShade just because supporting these low-level API's would be a lot of work though perhaps in time ReShade could support them.
(EDIT: From what I can tell of some of the Github commits and data at least.)

Github and open sourcing helps too but there hasn't been that many commits for ReShade itself because it's a pretty complex piece of software. :)