[ReShade 4.0] Enable Depth Buffer in Warframe?

• jayofgrey
  • Topic Author
More
5 years 4 months ago #1 by jayofgrey [ReShade 4.0] Enable Depth Buffer in Warframe? was created by jayofgrey
Greetings,
What would I need to do to enable Depth Buffer access in Warframe?
Digital Extremes stated that ReShade and other injectors/modifications are allowed as long as they don't automate the game (e.g.bots).
So. That's the question. I have basic coding knowledge and can follow the logic, but not sure where to start. Any advice would be much appreciated!
Thank you.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• crosire
More
5 years 4 months ago #2 by crosire Replied by crosire on topic [ReShade 4.0] Enable Depth Buffer in Warframe?
ReShade disables depth access in multiplayer games to prevent cheating. Now for Warframe this is probably less of an issue, but to keep consistent and have anti-cheat tools whitelist ReShade this is done to all games (and there are no plans to change that). What you do with your own ReShade builds from source code is your thing though (since they have different file hashes and will be flagged by anti-cheat tools anyway). Search the code for "has_high_network_activity" and the rest should be self explanatory (I won't go into detail here).

• jayofgrey
  • Topic Author
More
5 years 4 months ago #3 by jayofgrey Replied by jayofgrey on topic [ReShade 4.0] Enable Depth Buffer in Warframe?
Gotcha, @crosire
I assume I just need Visual Studio 17 and that's it?

• JBeckman
More
5 years 4 months ago - 5 years 4 months ago #4 by JBeckman Replied by JBeckman on topic [ReShade 4.0] Enable Depth Buffer in Warframe?
github.com/crosire/reshade

The source code from there, load it into Visual C++ (I believe the free edition should work.) but there's also dependencies as covered in the readme on Github you have to set up and then you can compile the project. :)