a question for legality

• niruchi
  • Topic Author
More
4 years 5 months ago #1 by niruchi a question for legality was created by niruchi
Hi.. I've been on using ReShade for quite a while now. more than 5 years I think, and I think this is a great tools to explore in various games..

I was the forum member a long time ago. but somehow I can't login my old user name.. so this is a new one

I'm a freelance videographer by trade, so this also kinda a great practice for color grading.. even though a bit different, but it does help on understanding coloring principal. I come to think that making these presets are kinda an art form

I've made a few to share, you can find it in ModDB under the name of Kaze Niruchi. or usually I called it Kaze Extreme Preset.. and most of the time it was for Stalker series. and looking at it download.. looks like it they really like it

now I kinda have this idea of making a Patreon of Reshade presets for myself..
giving away my latest preset n hopefully someone would support and patron it

but I like to know what you guys think of it. since obviously I didn't code any of this. just made presets to make the games better.

so would that be okay from you guys, the developer?

I do and always will suggest that the user of my preset to go here and download. and try making preset themselves.. and as far as I know from the stalker group i'm in, the Reshade user are growing

so I kinda curious with the response for this..

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Zireael
More
4 years 5 months ago #2 by Zireael Replied by Zireael on topic a question for legality
Selling ReShade presets, now I've seen it all...

• niruchi
  • Topic Author
More
4 years 5 months ago #3 by niruchi Replied by niruchi on topic a question for legality
lol..well.. technically yeah..