New Contrast Adaptive Sharpening from AMD

• aaronth07
More
4 years 8 months ago #21 by aaronth07 Replied by aaronth07 on topic New Contrast Adaptive Sharpening from AMD
@Viper_Joe Thanks for sharing! Those shaders look really interesting.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• colesdav
More
4 years 8 months ago - 4 years 8 months ago #22 by colesdav Replied by colesdav on topic New Contrast Adaptive Sharpening from AMD
Sorry for the delay in replying. I have been busy and just saw your post.
I created this video for AMD/Nvidia users wanting to try out CAS.fx and Smart_Sharp.fx with ReShade using Far Cry 5 as example.
I am not a professional Youtuber, not monetised.
I just use Youtube to help people / run test cases / discuss issues on AMD Community Forum.
It should have all of the information you need:

Hope it is o.k.
Bye.
Last edit: 4 years 8 months ago by Marty McFly.

• petr23
More
4 years 7 months ago #23 by petr23 Replied by petr23 on topic New Contrast Adaptive Sharpening from AMD
Is there any way to lower the minimum sharpening of the CAS.fx shader? According to the UI 0 should be off but it's still sharpening the image when I turn the effect off an on. Thanks!

• JBeckman
More
4 years 7 months ago #24 by JBeckman Replied by JBeckman on topic New Contrast Adaptive Sharpening from AMD
0 is the default value from what I know and above that it strengthens the effect, ctrl or shift or how it was and entering a manual value or a negative value might be possible to lessen it a bit or use something like Smart Sharp or M Sharp that incorporate CAS with additional options. :)
(Earlier commits from AMD's repository for this effect didn't have a value at all thus 0 as the default but it still applies the effect it's not zeroed.)

Smart sharp and the recent M sharp can be found here:
github.com/BlueSkyDefender/Depth3D/tree/.../Image%20Enhancement
The following user(s) said Thank You: petr23

• Synoxia
More