Best tutorials for SweetFX and graphic tweaks?

• Hiro1221
  • Topic Author
More
8 years 9 months ago #1 by Hiro1221 Best tutorials for SweetFX and graphic tweaks? was created by Hiro1221
Hello.

I've been looking through presets for Elder Scrolls Online and tried a good chunk of them so far. They look better than what the game has normally and appreciate the creators for making them but I'm still feeling like I could do better for my PC. Problem is I have no idea about actually tweaking SweetFX or anything else when it comes to this stuff.

What are some, if any, best suggested sites, videos, etc. for a complete newby to learn how to make it work best for their personal PC? I've also heard about different accompanied software other than ReShader (can't think of name) and like to know what are the differences and why can some do more or less than others? In the end I'm aiming to make my games look their absolute best and use my PC at it's max so whatever works without it breaking. Info is appreciated. Thanks.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• crosire
More
8 years 9 months ago #2 by crosire Replied by crosire on topic Best tutorials for SweetFX and graphic tweaks?

Hiro1221 wrote: What are some, if any, best suggested sites, videos, etc. for a complete newby to learn how to make it work best for their personal PC?

I'd say the best way to get started is to just go through the effect configuration and play around with the values to understand what effect they have on the game. Each option usually has a detailed comment on what it does, so that should give you a pretty good overview.

Also, I see this confusion quite often, so to clear it up once more: =)

Hiro1221 wrote: I've also heard about different accompanied software other than ReShader (can't think of name) and like to know what are the differences and why can some do more or less than others?