Extended Levels (W\B point ) + Histogram port

• JBeckman
More
5 years 2 weeks ago - 5 years 2 weeks ago #21 by JBeckman Replied by JBeckman on topic Extended Levels (W\B point ) + Histogram port

xristosv wrote: Can anybody help me? How can i use this? Im new to reshade stuff :(

The initial shader would be this:
github.com/crosire/reshade-shaders/blob/...er/Shaders/Levels.fx

Which you can use to tweak some titles using limited 16-235 to full 0-255 range.
Such as Sekiro for example. steamcommunity.com/app/814380/discussion...1850323802573052780/
(EDIT: Well it can do more than just full/limited but it's one example by adjusting black and white levels via two sliders from 0 to 255 that this shader offers.)

The new one and with a new name would be this:
github.com/crosire/reshade-shaders/blob/...haders/LevelsPlus.fx

This has far more control and options though I have only started using it myself and the first post should be fairly thorough on just how you can use this which together with the updated Histogram.fx shader you can take a sample image and run it through that to compare and fine tune the settings but it's a very complex task with games having tone-mapping and coloration and various shaders and effects though if you know the sky should be white clouds and blue well sky then you can use that as a source for correcting brightness and the color range, I'd start with the earlier levels.fx and see how that affects black and white levels perhaps using limited and full range as a basis and how that affects how games or applications look before starting to dig into Levels Plus and a whole host of separate options including what appears to be Rec.2020 color specs over Rec.709 and well if that and things like RGB and SRGB doesn't say much that's just another indication of how complex this balancing act can be.