OpenGL DisplayDepth.fx Editing code

• JigglyBuns
  • Topic Author
More
5 years 3 months ago #1 by JigglyBuns OpenGL DisplayDepth.fx Editing code was created by JigglyBuns
Hello guys, I am extremely new to reshade and especially when it comes to trying to manipulate code with shaders. I've started this topic as I can't find any tutorials to edit openGL shaders, they are all DirectX (if im wrong please link me one).

So im trying to edit the code so that i can delete the line of code that is blocking the display depth from working online when there is a present internet connection, and would love for someone to give me insight and guide me the way if possible.
Thanks.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Martigen
More
5 years 3 months ago #2 by Martigen Replied by Martigen on topic OpenGL DisplayDepth.fx Editing code
The problem is doing so can enable Reshade to be used as a cheat in online games, which will see Reshade banned from being used in games, which is why it's disabled during online play. The actions of a few cheaters could impact thousands of other fair Reshade users who want to use non depth-buffer based effects with their online games.

I don't think you'll get much support in doing this.

• JBeckman
More
5 years 3 months ago #3 by JBeckman Replied by JBeckman on topic OpenGL DisplayDepth.fx Editing code

JigglyBuns wrote: Hello guys, I am extremely new to reshade and especially when it comes to trying to manipulate code with shaders. I've started this topic as I can't find any tutorials to edit openGL shaders, they are all DirectX (if im wrong please link me one).

So im trying to edit the code so that i can delete the line of code that is blocking the display depth from working online when there is a present internet connection, and would love for someone to give me insight and guide me the way if possible.
Thanks.

That's not the .FX shader but ReShade itself. :)