New to Reshade Mediator

• Bluto60
  • Topic Author
More
8 years 6 months ago #1 by Bluto60 New to Reshade Mediator was created by Bluto60
Evening,
I am new to ReShade and hope I am in the correct place. I downloaded the latest 1.0 and followed the many tutorials but am a bit confused. I added Microsoft FSX through the Mediator tool and when I go back to select I get "Loading application profile failed due to the following error. Illegal characters in path" is this normal? Also need additional instruction on the presets, I downloaded some for FSX but unable to locate them through the Mediator..

Thanks for any assistance,
Bluto60

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Ganossa
More
8 years 6 months ago #2 by Ganossa Replied by Ganossa on topic New to Reshade Mediator
To you first question/problem:
We are aware of some remaining problems with application names ( reshade.me/forum/releases/989-1-00?start=84#9146 ). Special characters have to be filtered cause they are not allowed as folder names which is generated for new game profiles.
It would be helpful to know which name gets recognized in your case: what is the profile name in the drop down list after you clicked add and selected the .exe file?

To your second question:
Within the mediator (currently) only presets that have been created by the mediator can be automatically identified. It depends on the upload of the user whether they become visible. For any other configuration you like to import, please use the following tool :)
reshade.me/forum/shader-presentation/114...to-reshade-1-0-later

• Bluto60
  • Topic Author
More
8 years 6 months ago #3 by Bluto60 Replied by Bluto60 on topic New to Reshade Mediator
Thanks for your quick response,
It is Microsoft (R) Flight Si is all I can see when I add it. Now I hit the drop down and its now Microsoft? Flight Si