No Man's Sky Won't Launch w/ReShade

• AssassinsDecree
  • Topic Author
More
5 years 8 months ago - 5 years 8 months ago #1 by AssassinsDecree No Man's Sky Won't Launch w/ReShade was created by AssassinsDecree
Hey all,

Has anyone found a way to make No Man's Sky work with reshade? My understanding is that it used to work but stopped at some point, I just bought the game for that big Next update that just dropped yesterday. I usually know all the tricks to get resahde to work with games, but this is my first time coming across an OpenGL one. Drivers are up to date.

For reference, I've tried:

1) Installing reshade 3.0.8 through 3.4.0, all CTD on launch, with the game set to borderless-window mode (which I have to do with every game basically)
2) Doing the above, while also deleting the game's SHADERCACHE folder before running the game, as some reshade authors use to advise, though most presets are a year old or so, it seems.
3) For the hell of it, I renamed opengl32 files to d3d11 (and d3d9) just to see what would happen, since I usually have to rename the files from dxgi to d3d11 for my games to launch... game just doesn't pick up reshade when I do this, as expected, lol
4) Renamed opengl32 files to dxgi, again, just to see how things went down. Interestingly, the reshade files seem to still be picked up even though they aren't named opengl32 anymore, since the game CTD's before launching again. Epic.
5) Tried the above while having most of the effects disabled in the game, like having all anti-aliasing off and vsync off, all of the non texture-based and special effects settings, I believe. Still CTD before launch.