Sekiro: DefaultPreset.ini Disables DS4 Input

• dolfiend
  • Topic Author
More
4 years 9 months ago - 4 years 9 months ago #1 by dolfiend Sekiro: DefaultPreset.ini Disables DS4 Input was created by dolfiend
Hi. First off, thanks to crosire and all the contributors who help make games so much prettier. I'm pretty new to ReShade and PC gaming, but I've gotten ReShade (latest version) to work on Borderlands 2, RE2, DMC5, and Rise of the Tomb Raider. There was no problem when installing Sekiro (Steam) and playing it normally with the DualShock 4. When I first installed ReShade, it would quickly close Sekiro on startup, so I did the trick where I renamed dxgi.dll to d3d11.dll. ReShade now comes up and I can apply all the different shaders and post processing stuff after pressing "Home." However, my controller no longer works even though the DS4 light is on and the headphone jack is outputting audio. I didn't have this issue with any other game, so I don't know what's wrong. I verified the game files, tried to apply Steam controller configurations in Big Picture mode, and uninstalled/reinstalled ReShade in the game (deleted the shader/texture folders, ReShade.ini, and d3d11.dll in the game directory). I think it has something to do with d3d11.dll because I deleted only this file one time while leaving the other files/folders in the directory and the game still ran fine, albeit without ReShade. I spent over an hour trying to solve it, and I couldn't find anyone else on Google with this problem. Does anyone know what the problem is? I'm using the Asus Zephyrus G GA502 with Ryzen 7 3750h, GTX 1660TI Max-Q, and 16GB Ram. Windows 10