Reshade 1.10 and installing presets HELP PLEASE

• seizetheday4eva
  • Topic Author
More
8 years 5 months ago #1 by seizetheday4eva Reshade 1.10 and installing presets HELP PLEASE was created by seizetheday4eva
Firstly i'm a newbie and have just come accross Reshade and think it's an amazing tool, 100% going to make a payment

Tonight i plan to install the Mediator, i've watched lots of videos on how to create your own preset but what if i want to download one from thelazy.net?

I want one to use with Fallout 4. Is it as simple as selecting "thelazy.net Connect" button in the mediator? Will that link automatically find all the Fallout 4 presets or will it just find any presets for any game compatable with Fallout 4?

And once i've chosen a preset what do i then do?

Lastly if i decide to download the preset i like directly from thelazy.net what should i do after extracting all the files? I downloaded one to see how many files it would give me, thinking it would just give me the one, but i got:

SweetFX - Folder
Dxgi.dll - application extenstion
ReShade.fx - fxfile
Sweet.fx - fxfile

Basically would like to use the most simple method but happy to give both a try if someone could kindly give me some pointers :)

Oh and one last quesion, what if i decide i later want to try out another preset for the same game, does the old presets get overwritten by the new one i download?
The following user(s) said Thank You: Streaml1ne

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Ganossa
More
8 years 5 months ago #2 by Ganossa Replied by Ganossa on topic Reshade 1.10 and installing presets HELP PLEASE
On Mediator topic,

we just released version 1.1 and the Mediator will crawl for compatible presets (so any presets that have been created in the last couple of days with the mediator).