Reshade 2.0.x Open source.

• piltrafus
  • Topic Author
More
7 years 3 months ago #1 by piltrafus Reshade 2.0.x Open source. was created by piltrafus
Hi,
I'll like to show my appreciation for the release of the open code. Reshade is a work of genius. I'm not a developer or software engineer, however, I appreciate the opportunity to learn, and maybe even try to build from such a great tool.

I'll like to know if the released source from older versions is also ready to be build. I tried version 2.0.1 and I'm getting errors.
Crosire, do you mind telling us if those older sources are good to go?
and what do you need in terms of libraries or SDK's in order to build them.

Thanks a lot for your generosity. And congrats on the new job.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• brussell
More
7 years 3 months ago - 7 years 3 months ago #2 by brussell Replied by brussell on topic Reshade 2.0.x Open source.
I've thought about this as well, and after some trial and error, I've been able to successfully build Reshade 1 and 2. Here's what you need (please correct me if I'm wrong about sth., crosire):

- you need different VC++ compiler and libraries for the different major releases, therefore you have to install Visual Studio 2012 ( iso ) for Reshade 1.x and Visual Studio 2013 ( iso ) for Reshade 2.x (I've tested only 2.0.3 and 1.1, so maybe they are some other differences)
- additionally boost (community developed C++ libraries) is required. The latest release works well for me.
- Reshade 2.x needs some libraries from the dxsdk, which are missing in it's dep folder. Fortunately they are present in 1.x releases, so one can simply copy "dep\dxsk\" to a 2.x release. Also DirectX SDK has to be installed.
- now first download boost 1.63.0 and extract it somewhere, e.g C:\boost
- for Reshade 1 and 2 we have to build some statically linked libraries for the 32bit and 64bit platform:
- run "C:\boost\boost_1_63_0\bootstrap.bat" to prepare the boost-build system