Jedi Outcast not shows the Reshade UI

• Fulcrum91
  • Topic Author
More
3 years 3 months ago - 3 years 3 months ago #1 by Fulcrum91 Jedi Outcast not shows the Reshade UI was created by Fulcrum91
Hi, I'm new here and this is my first time I use ReShade. I saw this incredible thing in a video on youtube and I wanted to use it with Jedi Outcast. Unfortunally without success. That's what I've done so far.

1) I went here:  www.patreon.com/mcflypg  and I did the subscription.
2) I installed Jedi Outcast from steam
3) I downloaded ReShade_Setup_4.9.1.exe
4) I downloaded ReShade_GI_Beta_0.19.zip
5) I downloaded a preset from here:  www.moddb.com/mods/reshade-preset-with-marty-mcfly-rtgi
6) I launched the ReShade setup, I chose the jk2.exe file in Steam/steamapps/common/Jedi Outcast/GameData folder
7) I selected opengl and then Standard effects, SweetFX by CeeJay.dk and qUINT by Marty McFaly. I clicked ok and I installed the files as required
8) I moved the Shaders and Textures folders in ReShade_GI_Beta_0.19 in GameData/reshade-shaders and put them in
9) I opened up again the ReShade setup to open the "Edit ReShade settings" and import the preset i downloaded before
10) I ran the game

The problem is that nothing happens. If I click the HOME button nothing happens. If I click CTRL+F12 nothing happens. (i didn't check to skip the tutorial). So I tried to make some research about it and I found someone that was talking about a key binding inside the ReShade.ini file. I opened that file and this is what I have now 

[GENERAL]
EffectSearchPaths=.\reshade-shaders\Shaders,.\reshade-shaders\Shaders\qUINT
PerformanceMode=0
PreprocessorDefinitions=RESHADE_DEPTH_LINEARIZATION_FAR_PLANE=1000.0,RESHADE_DEPTH_INPUT_IS_UPSIDE_DOWN=0,RESHADE_DEPTH_INPUT_IS_REVERSED=0,RESHADE_DEPTH_INPUT_IS_LOGARITHMIC=0
PresetPath=D:\Program Files\Steam\steamapps\common\Jedi Outcast\GameData\preset.ini
TextureSearchPaths=.\reshade-shaders\Textures

[OVERLAY]
ShowClock=0
ShowFPS=1
TutorialProgress=0