FSX Preprocessor Error:Couldn't open included file

• Hind_Marauder
  • Topic Author
More
8 years 2 months ago - 8 years 2 months ago #1 by Hind_Marauder FSX Preprocessor Error:Couldn't open included file was created by Hind_Marauder
Hello, Im pretty new to Reshade but i've been using sweetfx before i moved into this laptop some 2 years ago. i found Reshade and MasterEffectsReborn Shaders from this blog, Kosta's Blog , I've followed the instructions there but I Installed Reshade, rather just extracted from winzip, as C:\ReShade 2.0.1f4. (The version I downloaded is the one that doesn't have Sweetfx)

I tried out and this showed out, I haven't downloaded MasterEffectsReborn(lets call it MER) at that time, here's a screenie, just black screen and it is still running.

Next up I putted MER folder in both location of Reshade and FSX folder under Steam. I also then inserted the new reshade.fx and Mastereffect.h in FSX folder and Reshade Folder, now this shows up :( I've tried switching both Reshade and FSX into Dx9 or Dxgui/Dx10 but shows up the same problem

I followed some suggestions and solutions, but it's just all renaming the reshade64.dll into either d3d9.dll or dxgui.dll in FSX folder, I haven't found any other similar cases as mine but maybe i should start it here in the forums.

In the mean time i may use sweetfx, but i really wanted to try ReShade out real bad ;)

My specs are:
Videocard/s: Nvidia 720M 2GB and Intel HD Graphics Family
VRAM: 4GB
Processor: intel i5-4200u 1.6GHz - 2.6GHz
Last edit: 8 years 2 months ago by Hind_Marauder.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Hind_Marauder
  • Topic Author
More
8 years 2 months ago - 8 years 2 months ago #2 by Hind_Marauder Replied by Hind_Marauder on topic FSX Preprocessor Error:Couldn't open included file
-=Update=-