"Import Preset" on every ReShade setup run

• Lorthirk
  • Topic Author
More
1 year 9 months ago #1 by Lorthirk "Import Preset" on every ReShade setup run was created by Lorthirk
Hello everyone!
I started playing with ReShade, and I noticed that the "Import Profile" wizard, that lets you select a preset and automatically download the needed packages, is only shown the first time the ReShade setup runs for the first time for a given game. I think that such option should be always available (since it can also be skipped, if needed) because when exploring different profiles, it's incredibly useful to check if all the required packages for a given profile are already installed and, if not, automatically download them. As it is right now, after importing the first profile, I would need to download every package to import additional profiles, or just explore the profile file and manually search for them. Well, again, why not always allow the user to automatically download the packages for a new imported profile? :)

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• crosire
More
1 year 9 months ago - 1 year 9 months ago #2 by crosire Replied by crosire on topic "Import Preset" on every ReShade setup run
It's intentionally not available when modifying an existing installation, since there already is a current preset configured then (the one you set in ReShade or set during the first time you installed ReShade). So it will simply use that one to determine which packages to select instead of asking you to choose a new preset again.
Do note that this only properly works starting with the 5.2.2 setup tool, previously it didn't detect relative preset paths correctly.
Last edit: 1 year 9 months ago by crosire.

• Lorthirk
  • Topic Author
More
1 year 9 months ago #3 by Lorthirk Replied by Lorthirk on topic "Import Preset" on every ReShade setup run