[SOLVED] Arma 3 unable launch with [ReShade 1.1.0]

• Solo
  • Topic Author
More
8 years 1 month ago - 8 years 1 month ago #1 by Solo Arma 3 unable launch with [ReShade 1.1.0] was created by Solo
The game runs perfectly fine without ReShade but with it installed it cant seem to start up. Steam recognizes that the game is running but it does'nt physicall appear on screen as if it hung before it could even run. After ending the process in task manager, it outputs an error as follows:

Warning: Spoiler!

The dxgi log as follows :

Warning: Spoiler!

I have not used ReShade before and this is my first time using it, i might have missed out something so any help would be greatly appreciated :( .
Thank you.
Last edit: 8 years 1 month ago by Solo. Reason: Formatting

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• crosire
More
8 years 1 month ago #2 by crosire Replied by crosire on topic Arma 3 unable launch with [ReShade 1.1.0]
Shut down any third-party overlays, screen recorders, streaming tools, game boosters and similar (Razer Synapse, Dxtory, Fraps, ...).

• Solo
  • Topic Author
More
8 years 1 month ago - 8 years 1 month ago #3 by Solo Replied by Solo on topic Arma 3 unable launch with [ReShade 1.1.0]
Turned off my razor Synapse and other similar tools and still no budge. Could it be an installation problem or a run time problem ? :huh:
Last edit: 8 years 1 month ago by Solo.

• crosire
More
8 years 1 month ago #4 by crosire Replied by crosire on topic Arma 3 unable launch with [ReShade 1.1.0]
Disabling alone is often not enough. Especially Razer tools have the habbit of still running even when disabled.

• Solo
  • Topic Author
More
8 years 1 month ago #5 by Solo Replied by Solo on topic Arma 3 unable launch with [ReShade 1.1.0]
I've made sure all third party overlays have been dealt with, its still not letting me launch arma :(
any other advice, installation maybe ?

• Fredoooooooo
More