Performance problems

• LosKiwa
  • Topic Author
More
8 years 1 week ago - 8 years 1 week ago #1 by LosKiwa Performance problems was created by LosKiwa
Hey, I'm having really big impacts on my performance since 2 weeks. I've been using SweetFX for 3 months, and everything was okay. But these days I've been having a trouble: everygame with SweetFX or Reshade runs at 10-15 fps. I don't know, but it takes A LOT of my FPS. Please tell me what to do, because once you try SweetFX, you can't play with it. For example, yesterday, I ran the ReShade Setup Tool of ReShade with SweetFX 2.0 on Dragon's Dogma Dark Arisen, and even in the main menu, I had like 30 fps. My ingame FPS were like 10-15 fps. Also, when I don't have any ReShade files in the game directory (I deleted all my Dragon's Dogma Dark Arisen files and reinstalled them again) and change the area I am on this game, my FPS are again at 10-15. For fixing it, all I do is (Windows Key +Tab Key).Without ReShade, I have a normal performance with little hit on it. The thing is that this also happens in all my games, when I use ReShade. I have to say that I'm on Windows 10, but the problem started using Windows 8.1 Pro. I always have my Nvidia drivers up to date. Some of my PC specs:
GTX 660
Intel Core i5 4440 3.1 GHz
8 GB RAM

The preset I'm using is this

sfx.thelazy.net/games/preset/5006/

I recorded an ingame video. If you need more information or if you want to see the video, I can upload it. Just tell me.

Thanks!!!
Last edit: 8 years 1 week ago by LosKiwa.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• LosKiwa
  • Topic Author
More
7 years 11 months ago #2 by LosKiwa Replied by LosKiwa on topic Performance problems
I don't know if anyone knows about my problem, but I want to know if someone has solution, I can't sometimes play my games because of the low FPS, please help!!

• crosire
More
7 years 11 months ago #3 by crosire Replied by crosire on topic Performance problems