[SOLVED] Version 3.0.5 and The Sims 3 issues [screenshots]

• rainbow
  • Topic Author
More
7 years 4 months ago - 7 years 4 months ago #1 by rainbow Version 3.0.5 and The Sims 3 issues [screenshots] was created by rainbow
Hello! I just started using ReShade from this new version, and I'm a bit of a newbie, so this might be a stupid question :P I had no troubles on the installation. I've been playing with all the graphic configs turned on (anti-alising, advanced shading, advanced rendering, etc) and on fullscreen mode, and most of the shaders are working on and off, but everytime I load my game, settings come back to the tutorial. My presets were lost every single time, and I guess I solved this by creating an .ini file on notepad and then pasting it into sims3 folder. The annoying part is that either I can't take screenshots or they won't be saved... How can I solve this?
Also, I can't make DOF autofocus work. It works fine when I turn it down, the screen gets all blurry and the bokeh changes as I change its values or zoom in and out, so I suppose it's working fine... except for the Autofocus. When it's on, it's the same as nothing. What am I doing wrong? :ohmy:
I already tried to disable the in-game rendering options and playing in windowed mode, but that didn't solve the problem either.
Thanks in advance!

Edit: I discovered why auto DOF wasn't working (disable edge smoothing, in case someone has the same problem), but still I don't know how to fix the screenshot thing. Anyone?
Last edit: 7 years 4 months ago by rainbow.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• crosire
More
7 years 4 months ago #2 by crosire Replied by crosire on topic Version 3.0.5 and The Sims 3 issues [screenshots]