ReShade on project64

• RetroHell
  • Topic Author
More
9 years 1 month ago #1 by RetroHell ReShade on project64 was created by RetroHell
Hi, i've been wondering (as the title implies) if anyone could briefly explain how to set up reshade with Project64,I have tried the normal setup, but it does not work. I apologize if this seems like a dumb questions, I'm pretty new to ReShade and shaders in general. :S

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• SunBroDave
More
9 years 1 month ago - 9 years 1 month ago #2 by SunBroDave Replied by SunBroDave on topic ReShade on project64
I've gotten it to work by using a DX9 graphics plugin in Project64 and using the 32-bit ReShade.dll renamed to d3d9.dll. The plugin I'm using is Rice Video 6.1.3, which, if you don't have it, you can grab right here:
www.mediafire.com/download/v4qels44rgi2n...iceVideo6.1.3DX9.dll
Last edit: 9 years 1 month ago by SunBroDave.
The following user(s) said Thank You: RetroHell

• Sh1nRa358
More
9 years 1 month ago #3 by Sh1nRa358 Replied by Sh1nRa358 on topic ReShade on project64
As for opengel, It works for me with glide with opengl.dll. If one version of glide doesn't work, try replacing the glideHQ.dll with an older version. It didn't work for me until I did the same thing. I haven't tested the brand new gliden64 that's in progress though. Post your reshade log file.
The following user(s) said Thank You: RetroHell

• legaiaflame
More
4 years 10 months ago - 4 years 10 months ago #4 by legaiaflame Replied by legaiaflame on topic ReShade on project64

SunBroDave wrote: I've gotten it to work by using a DX9 graphics plugin in Project64 and using the 32-bit ReShade.dll renamed to d3d9.dll. The plugin I'm using is Rice Video 6.1.3, which, if you don't have it, you can grab right here:
www.mediafire.com/download/v4qels44rgi2n...iceVideo6.1.3DX9.dll