Prevent ReShade form Recompiling for each 3D model

• Aaron Grey
  • Topic Author
More
8 years 10 months ago - 8 years 10 months ago #1 by Aaron Grey Prevent ReShade form Recompiling for each 3D model was created by Aaron Grey
I started playing Project Zomboid again and suddenly had the crazy idea to try ReShade + SweetFX on this (predominantly) 2D OpenGL game with really good results: s15.postimg.org/hglasxtfv/Project_Zomboi...5_05_28_02_30_48.jpg

I used the ReShade (0.18.4) + SweetFX combo from here: sfx.thelazy.net/downloads/

Now there is a problem though, the game has recently updated to using 3D models and each time the game either loads a 3D player-, zombie-, or corpse-model, the message "Compile effect ... Successful!" appears in the upper left corner. I know you can get rid of the message itself, but the problem is that the SweetFX settings are briefly disabled for a split second each time the game loads a new 3D model somewhere around you, thus causing annoying flickering. Any ideas how I can prevent this from happening? :huh: I wouldn't mind, if all the effects weren't applied to the 3D models at all if that's what it takes.

Thank you for helping out! :cheer:
Last edit: 8 years 10 months ago by Aaron Grey.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• crosire
More
8 years 10 months ago - 8 years 10 months ago #2 by crosire Replied by crosire on topic Prevent ReShade form Recompiling for each 3D model
Could you post a log with this happening (preferably also writing down one or two timestamps when such a recompile due to a model load appears)? =)
Last edit: 8 years 10 months ago by crosire.

• Aaron Grey
  • Topic Author
More
8 years 10 months ago - 8 years 10 months ago #3 by Aaron Grey Replied by Aaron Grey on topic Prevent ReShade form Recompiling for each 3D model
I deleted my last log and made a fresh one that's just a minute long or so. It features the tutorial where you have a few recompiles at the very beginning.