Welcome, Guest.
Username: Password: Remember me

TOPIC: enable ReShade verbose logging?

enable ReShade verbose logging? 1 year 7 months ago #1

  • LasseB
  • LasseB's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Posts: 10
  • Thank you received: 1
How does one enable verbose logging again? It was done by renaming the log file to something else, but I can't remember what it was nor where I found this info. Forum search returns no results when looking for "verbose".

Important pieces of info like this really should be collected in a stickied thread somewhere.
The administrator has disabled public write access.

enable ReShade verbose logging? 1 year 7 months ago #2

  • crosire
  • crosire's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Posts: 2446
  • Thank you received: 1388
Just rename the ".log" file to ".tracelog" (dxgi.log to dxgi.tracelog for example).
Cheers, crosire =)
The administrator has disabled public write access.
The following user(s) said Thank You: Constantine PC, LasseB

enable ReShade verbose logging? 1 year 7 months ago #3

  • LasseB
  • LasseB's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Posts: 10
  • Thank you received: 1
Thanks.

Btw, what does SwapEffect mean in here?
21/04/2015 22:26:20:314 [03972] | TRACE |   +-----------------------------------------+-----------------------------------------+
21/04/2015 22:26:20:314 [03972] | TRACE |   | Parameter                               | Value                                   |
21/04/2015 22:26:20:314 [03972] | TRACE |   +-----------------------------------------+-----------------------------------------+
21/04/2015 22:26:20:314 [03972] | TRACE |   | Width                                   | 1920                                    |
21/04/2015 22:26:20:314 [03972] | TRACE |   | Height                                  | 1080                                    |
21/04/2015 22:26:20:314 [03972] | TRACE |   | RefreshRate                             | 0                   0                   |
21/04/2015 22:26:20:314 [03972] | TRACE |   | Format                                  | 87                                      |
21/04/2015 22:26:20:314 [03972] | TRACE |   | ScanlineOrdering                        | 0                                       |
21/04/2015 22:26:20:314 [03972] | TRACE |   | Scaling                                 | 0                                       |
21/04/2015 22:26:20:314 [03972] | TRACE |   | SampleCount                             | 1                                       |
21/04/2015 22:26:20:314 [03972] | TRACE |   | SampleQuality                           | 0                                       |
21/04/2015 22:26:20:314 [03972] | TRACE |   | BufferUsage                             | 32                                      |
21/04/2015 22:26:20:314 [03972] | TRACE |   | BufferCount                             | 3                                       |
21/04/2015 22:26:20:314 [03972] | TRACE |   | OutputWindow                            | 0004134A                                |
21/04/2015 22:26:20:314 [03972] | TRACE |   | Windowed                                | TRUE                                    |
21/04/2015 22:26:20:314 [03972] | TRACE |   | SwapEffect                              | 1                                       |
21/04/2015 22:26:20:314 [03972] | TRACE |   | Flags                                   | 0x2                                     |
21/04/2015 22:26:20:315 [03972] | TRACE |   +-----------------------------------------+-----------------------------------------+
The administrator has disabled public write access.

enable ReShade verbose logging? 1 year 7 months ago #4

  • crosire
  • crosire's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Posts: 2446
  • Thank you received: 1388
LasseB wrote:
Btw, what does SwapEffect mean in here?
msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/windows...77%28v=vs.85%29.aspx
Cheers, crosire =)
The administrator has disabled public write access.
The following user(s) said Thank You: Constantine PC, LasseB

enable ReShade verbose logging? 1 year 7 months ago #5

  • LasseB
  • LasseB's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Posts: 10
  • Thank you received: 1
Thank you.

Interesting. For DXGI_SWAP_EFFECT_FLIP_SEQUENTIAL is says "(...) the runtime not only presents the next frame instead of any previously queued frames, it also terminates any remaining time left on the previously queued frames". Is there a way to change SwapEffect on the fly and see what happens?
Last Edit: 1 year 7 months ago by LasseB.
The administrator has disabled public write access.

enable ReShade verbose logging? 1 year 7 months ago #6

  • crosire
  • crosire's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Posts: 2446
  • Thank you received: 1388
Can only be changed once at creation (or by forcing a backbuffer resize, which only works if the game destroys and recreates all resources also).
Cheers, crosire =)
Last Edit: 1 year 7 months ago by crosire.
The administrator has disabled public write access.
The following user(s) said Thank You: Constantine PC

enable ReShade verbose logging? 1 year 7 months ago #7

  • LasseB
  • LasseB's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Posts: 10
  • Thank you received: 1
I guess intercepting and changing that function call during creation might be considered hacking, which is a bannable offense in most MMOs. Would be cool if it's possible anyway, even its only use is in single player games.
The administrator has disabled public write access.