Help me modify UI Mask

• demolisher
  • Topic Author
More
6 years 1 week ago #1 by demolisher Help me modify UI Mask was created by demolisher
Greetings! I'm a bit new to messing with shader code, so I need some help with this. Dishonored 2(and dlc) default depth buffer is actually mask for UI elements, which is good side effect that I think can be used for masking UI from SMAA for example. So here's the question: how do I modify UIMask.fx to use depthbuffer instead of png?
texture tUIMask_Mask <source="UIMask.png";> { Width = BUFFER_WIDTH; Height = BUFFER_HEIGHT; Format=TEXFORMAT; };
Thanks in a advance.
P.S. Here's some images:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• demolisher
  • Topic Author
More
6 years 1 week ago #2 by demolisher Replied by demolisher on topic Help me modify UI Mask
Nevermind, figured it out myself. In case anyone wants to use this for Dishonored 2/DLC, just replace UIMask.fx with this code:
Warning: Spoiler!

and use this depth buffer settings:
RESHADE_DEPTH_LINEARIZATION_FAR_PLANE=100000.0,
RESHADE_DEPTH_INPUT_IS_UPSIDE_DOWN=0,
RESHADE_DEPTH_INPUT_IS_REVERSED=0,
RESHADE_DEPTH_INPUT_IS_LOGARITHMIC=0

• Logan
More
1 year 3 days ago - 1 year 3 days ago #3 by Logan Replied by Logan on topic Help me modify UI Mask
Hello! In many games, increasing contrast and exposure improves the picture, but often leads to a strong overexposure of the sky. This modification of UIMask by demolisher can solve this problem. Unfortunately, this modified UIMask now works a little wrong and masks the ground instead of masking the sky. so the effects color corrections affect the opposite only on the sky. It would be cool if a demolisher or someone who knows about shaders could finalize this modification.
ibb.co/vhxsRL8
[img

Last edit: 1 year 3 days ago by Logan.

• Logan
More
1 year 1 day ago #4 by Logan Replied by Logan on topic Help me modify UI Mask
Everything, I also figured it out myself, all the magic is in this line