Permission to port some shaders to our halo mod.

• Subhadeep Jasu
  • Topic Author
More
5 years 7 months ago #1 by Subhadeep Jasu Permission to port some shaders to our halo mod. was created by Subhadeep Jasu
Dear Crosire,

I am a developer of SPV3, a halo custom edition mod. Using Opensauce we are able to use post processing shaders in our mod. I have successfully been able to port some shaders to opensauce (shaders by CeeJay, namely, CA, HDR, filmgrains, and vignette). I want to port some more shaders like, Glitch, EyeAdaptation and AmbientLight. These are in my wishlist. Therefore I request your kind permission to use these shaders in our mod. I will give full credits to every developer of each shader we use. Thank you for taking the time to consider my request.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• crosire
More
5 years 7 months ago #2 by crosire Replied by crosire on topic Permission to port some shaders to our halo mod.
I'm not the author of those shaders and cannot grant permission on their behalf. You'll have to check with them and see what the license in the shader file says if it has one.

• Subhadeep Jasu
  • Topic Author
More
5 years 7 months ago #3 by Subhadeep Jasu Replied by Subhadeep Jasu on topic Permission to port some shaders to our halo mod.
Sure, thanks. Also Glitch is your shader right? Do you give permission to use that one?

• crosire
More
5 years 7 months ago #4 by crosire Replied by crosire on topic Permission to port some shaders to our halo mod.
That's not my code either. I can't remember whose it was, it's probably somewhere in the Git history (if ignoring the renaming I did).

• brussell
More
5 years 7 months ago #5 by brussell Replied by brussell on topic Permission to port some shaders to our halo mod.
You have the permission to use EyeAdaption in your project. Just credit me by my name.
The following user(s) said Thank You: Subhadeep Jasu

• Subhadeep Jasu
  • Topic Author
More