Shader Showcase 00001

More
5 months 1 week ago - 5 months 1 week ago #1 by BlueSkyKnight
Shader Showcase 00001 was created by BlueSkyKnight
Shader Showcase
Welcome to the first-ever shader showcase.
This showcase will focus on a randomly selected developer and a specific shader of their choosing.
The goal of this is to bring developers and their shaders to light.
I think there is room for smaller lesser known shaders that can show Dev/User creativity. So the first person to be selected was Radegast a shader developer that works on his own private repository of fun and interesting warping effects. 
Tiny Planet

FFXIV: A Realm Reborn, Limsa Lominsa at night.

Q: Please tell us a little about yourself Radegast and your repo.

I'm a professional software developer currently located in Southern California. Between work and other life events, I don't have much time left to myself except for late at night, in which I split my time between learning to draw, learning new technologies, and playing around with ideas for shaders. It's probably this lack of sleep that lead me to cook up the idea that there are enough shader repositories out there that offer things to make your game look nice, but there's nothing out there to make your game look, well, out there.

My shader repository has an unoriginal name (reshade-shaders by Radegast) but with a magical purpose: Come up with any shaders that other developers would probably (in their better judgment) not bother with; Shaders that can warp what you see into something else. I feel like it's a niche that hasn't really been touched upon and you can see that in the shaders that currently exist on my repository (Swirl, Bulge/Pinch, Zigzag, and Tiny Planet at the time of this interview). I'm hoping to grow it even further with other interesting effects people might enjoy as time permits.

Q: Why did you pick Tiny Planet for this showcase?