CAS Improved for Reshade

• ZabaZu
  • Topic Author
More
3 years 10 months ago - 3 years 6 months ago #1 by ZabaZu CAS Improved for Reshade was created by ZabaZu
This version of the shader is now included in the SweetFX repository on GitHub . All future improvements will be there (though for the sake of keeping it close to the original source from AMD, it likely won't see many changes).

Warning: Spoiler!
Last edit: 3 years 6 months ago by ZabaZu. Reason: Shader has a new home
The following user(s) said Thank You: Viper_Joe, Marty, Vad1us, aaronth07, nikobellic, Covid19, MacTir

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• nikobellic
More
3 years 10 months ago - 3 years 10 months ago #2 by nikobellic Replied by nikobellic on topic CAS Improved for Reshade
I have no reshade programming knowledge but if one feature I would like with reshade version of CAS is "Ignore film grain" or "film grain rejection" while sharpening, its present in Nvidia's implementation of CAS.
Last edit: 3 years 10 months ago by nikobellic.
The following user(s) said Thank You: John_567

• lowenz
More
3 years 10 months ago #3 by lowenz Replied by lowenz on topic CAS Improved for Reshade
It would be a nice addition (if possible, I don't know if nVidia driver level sharpening filter does use CAS or doesn't)

• nikobellic
More
3 years 10 months ago #4 by nikobellic Replied by nikobellic on topic CAS Improved for Reshade
Another would be adding some sort of depth mask to it. So that faraway objects don't look as sharp as objects that are close. Maybe reduce intensity the further the pixel is. Or might add a cutoff distance. Prod80 has a sharpening shader which has depth based option, I am just not sure if he uses CAS, and of course not this version of CAS.