Welcome, Guest.
Username: Password: Remember me

TOPIC: Split screen applied to one specific shader

Split screen applied to one specific shader 2 years 1 month ago #1

Is there any easy way to apply split screen to just one shader for testing purposes. Looking to do this for the new Emboss shader so i can correlate its effects between close objects and distant objects :cheer:
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Split screen applied to one specific shader 2 years 1 month ago #2

I'm very new to using shaders and shader injection, so I could be totally wrong here, but...

Assuming you're using the emboss shader implementation code posted by LuciferHawk on page 7 of the emboss shader thread, you could simply change the Emboss_ToggleKey to use the same toggle key as splitscreen.

That would make it so that if splitscreen is used then emboss is also used. But it would not make it so that the results are of the emboss only if you have other shaders active as well.

If you want to make it so that splitscreen only shows the emboss on one side, and shows the other shaders on the other side, or so it shows original on one side and emboss only on the other regardless of other shaders present, then I think it would require a much larger change to the code for SplitScreen.h. Because right now the SplitScreen.h implementation will only show either full original (RFX_originalColor), or full shaders (RFX_backbufferColor).