Large FPS drop briefly.

• master2g
  • Topic Author
More
7 years 5 months ago - 7 years 5 months ago #1 by master2g Large FPS drop briefly. was created by master2g
Hi every one, lets start by me stated clearly im am not blaming Reshade for my issue in anyways nor the effects. I am new to this and still class myself as newb so im thinking i did something or am missing something .
So with that siad i am having a issue on NFS 2015 . Due to the fact it its an issue with slow down i will list the relevant PC specs .
I7 4770K oc @ 4.3
GTX 780 TI oc @ 1100mhz gpu memory @ 3600mhz
16GB of 1866 ram
Windows 7 64 bit.

effects used in my Reshade are
Lumasharpening
HighPassSharp
Clarity
Colormatrix
Colorfulness
HSV
Technicolor2
Tonemap
Vignette

when i finish a race lets say or when i go to my map or anything that takes me out of the actual in game it causes a really hard fps hit when i get back into the game play
It last a good 10 seconds before i return to playable frames. I mean it drops below 20fps each time then shoots back up and sorts its self out.
Any ideas what i might have set wrong or done ? It just started doing this and the only thing i did was try Clarity with out the numeric value but then i put them back to .5 and stuff where they were "stock". Any ideas. Fire away. thanks.
Last edit: 7 years 5 months ago by master2g.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• crosire
More
7 years 5 months ago #2 by crosire Replied by crosire on topic Large FPS drop briefly.
Does it Reload the shaders during that time (notification at the top screen border)? If so, that's to be expected. The loading briefly causes the game to stutter, since the shader compilation and texture creation blocks the game from rendering.
The following user(s) said Thank You: master2g

• master2g
  • Topic Author
More
7 years 5 months ago - 7 years 5 months ago #3 by master2g Replied by master2g on topic Large FPS drop briefly.