Minor QoL: setting to change screenshots naming convention

More
2 years 2 months ago #1 by Lanvali Minor QoL: setting to change screenshots naming convention was created by Lanvali
Hello,

It's a minor QoL as said in the title but is it possible to change how screenshots are named?
For exemple, currently they are automatically named "[exe file name] [date of screenshot] [time of screenshot]"
It would be nice if we can change these information by the name of game (and not exe file name) and also being able to add the preset name used in the screenshot.

Thank you for the consideration o/

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
2 years 1 month ago - 2 years 1 month ago #2 by crosire Replied by crosire on topic Minor QoL: setting to change screenshots naming convention
Using the game name instead of executable name is complicated, since ReShade won't necessarily be able to know the actual game name. Some games store this as the product name in the exe resources (the setup tool for example will try and display that while installing to a game when available), but most don't, so ReShade only has the exe file name to go by.

But I've added an option to include the preset name in the screenshot file name now: github.com/crosire/reshade/commit/c6b1aa...93dfb4be643a1108634b
Last edit: 2 years 1 month ago by crosire.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
2 years 1 month ago #3 by OtisInf Replied by OtisInf on topic Minor QoL: setting to change screenshots naming convention
Almost every game has the name of the game in the window title, which is there also when the game is in full screen mode. Perhaps that's a source for this?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

We use cookies

We use cookies on our website. Some of them are essential for the operation of the site, while others help us to improve this site and the user experience (tracking cookies). You can decide for yourself whether you want to allow cookies or not. Please note that if you reject them, you may not be able to use all the functionalities of the site.