UT2015(UE4) and reshade (1.0)

  • Posts: 34
4 years 6 months ago #1 by Skinner
I'm getting an error (ingame bugreport) when executing UT2015 with reshade (1.0). I placed the reshade files in UnrealTournamentDev\Engine\Binaries\Win64".
Any idea's?

Fatal error: [File:D:\BuildFarm\buildmachine_++depot+UE4-UT-Releases\Engine\Source\Runtime\Windows\D3D11RHI\Private\D3D11Util.cpp] [Line: 243]
D:\BuildFarm\buildmachine_++depot+UE4-UT-Releases\Engine\Source\Runtime\Windows\D3D11RHI\Private\D3D11Viewport.cpp:(197): BackBuffer->GetResource() has 0 refs, expected 1


KERNELBASE.dll {0x00007ffeade5a1c8} + 0 bytes
UE4-Core-Win64-Test.dll {0x00007ffe82711167} + 0 bytes
UE4-Core-Win64-Test.dll {0x00007ffe826d42f8} + 0 bytes
UE4-Core-Win64-Test.dll {0x00007ffe826c28b8} + 0 bytes
UE4-D3D11RHI-Win64-Test.dll {0x00007ffe81224f84} + 0 bytes
UE4-D3D11RHI-Win64-Test.dll {0x00007ffe81223703} + 0 bytes
UE4-RHI-Win64-Test.dll {0x00007ffe89051a35} + 0 bytes
UE4-SlateRHIRenderer-Win64-Test.dll {0x00007ffe8119a314} + 0 bytes
UE4-SlateRHIRenderer-Win64-Test.dll {0x00007ffe811aed49} + 0 bytes
UE4-SlateCore-Win64-Test.dll {0x00007ffe808e2494} + 0 bytes
UE4-Engine-Win64-Test.dll {0x00007ffe819a36ab} + 0 bytes
UE4-Engine-Win64-Test.dll {0x00007ffe814407d7} + 0 bytes
UE4-MoviePlayer-Win64-Test.dll {0x00007ffe9f9b8657} + 0 bytes
UE4-Win64-Test.exe {0x00007ff74698dd02} + 0 bytes
UE4-Win64-Test.exe {0x00007ff746985cec} + 0 bytes
UE4-Win64-Test.exe {0x00007ff746985d3a} + 0 bytes
UE4-Win64-Test.exe {0x00007ff74698e2c9} + 0 bytes
UE4-Win64-Test.exe {0x00007ff74698e7fd} + 0 bytes
KERNEL32.DLL {0x00007ffeafb22d92} + 0 bytes
ntdll.dll {0x00007ffeb0949f64} + 0 bytes
ntdll.dll {0x00007ffeb0949f64} + 0 bytes

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 3665
4 years 6 months ago - 4 years 6 months ago #2 by crosire
Oh. Did they change that again ... There is a workaround for UE4 built-in into ReShade already, but it looks like I need to modify that one a little for the most recent version.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 34
4 years 6 months ago #3 by Skinner

crosire wrote: Oh. Did they change that again ... There is a workaround for UE4 built-in into ReShade already, but it looks like I need to modify that one a little for the most recent version.


Its is the same source as mentioned in this topic?
reshade.me/forum/troubleshooting/309-sol...real-tournament-2015 ?

Would be nice if you have the time to solve it. But if they change it on every build, it's allmost impossible to keep up everytime.
Well single player UE4-games can be declined for updating when a version works, but to play UT2015 man has to update.
Thanx for the heading up :)

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 3665
4 years 6 months ago #4 by crosire

Skinner wrote: Its is the same source as mentioned in this topic?
reshade.me/forum/troubleshooting/309-sol...real-tournament-2015 ?

Yes, exactly. I'll take a look at it again.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 20
4 years 5 months ago #5 by polyneutron
I'm sorry to bump the thread, but is there any progress? Would be great to hear something about it. :)

Personally, I tried to compile/ build UT from its Source Code, but I couldn't get DoF working, even if I deleted the afore-mentioned (*in another thread) lines in D3D11Viewport.cpp - there's no depth buffer access whatsoever. :( Or it might be my lack of skill in compiling the whole thing, since I got constant errors and warnings, and just had it running by pure luck.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 3665
4 years 5 months ago #6 by crosire
Depth access has nothing to do with this. This is about a crash problem.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 20
4 years 5 months ago #7 by polyneutron

crosire wrote: Depth access has nothing to do with this. This is about a crash problem.


With all the respect, sorry for bringing it up again, but does it mean that nothing can be done there? Nothing at all?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 3665
4 years 5 months ago #8 by crosire
I'm a little busy right now, which is why there hasn't been a new update yet (and because the current version is pretty solid). As said, I'll check it out and adjust the UE4 workaround in ReShade accordingly (if possible). I just cannot give an ETA.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 3665
4 years 5 months ago #9 by crosire
Checked UT2015 with the latest build (1.1.0.955) and had zero issues. A lot has changed since internally since 1.0, so whatever issue there was, it must have been fixed along the way. So this should not be a problem anymore once 1.1 is released.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 249
4 years 3 months ago - 4 years 3 months ago #10 by Constantine PC
I know this was a month ago but I just want to say that it's not working with Squad which is on UE4 idk what build. Assuming latest since they just updated it.

Same error as mentioned so whatever work around that worked before seems to be broken now.

EDIT: Further testing. This crash does not happen in fullscreen borderless. It occurs in fullscreen and windowed.

IDK why fullscreen borderless works and the others don't.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 74
4 years 3 months ago #11 by aufkrawall
Yup, I observed something similar with Temple demo:
reshade.me/forum/troubleshooting/1425-re...le-demo?limitstart=0

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 501
3 years 9 months ago #12 by Wicked Sick
So, there's a thread for it. The vanishing of Ethan Carter redux still does not work.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.