Welcome, Guest.
Username: Password: Remember me

TOPIC: resident evil 5 dx10 crash

NOT SOLVED YET resident evil 5 dx10 1 year 10 months ago #1

  • jonaand
  • jonaand's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Posts: 17
  • Thank you received: 3
Hello! i have windows 8.1 64bit
and i try use
reshade 0.12.0 + sweetfx 2.0
with resident evil 5 using dx10

i use manual method
the ReShade32.dll rename to dxgi.dll

and when i try load game in dx10 mode it crash

this is the log of dxgi.dll
17/01/2015 19:00:47,203 | INFO  | Initializing Crosire's ReShade version '0.12.0.640' built on '2015-01-11 16:43:14' loaded from "D:\Juegos PC\Resident Evil 5\dxgi.dll" to "D:\Juegos PC\Resident Evil 5\RE5DX10.EXE" ...
17/01/2015 19:00:47,233 | INFO  | Registering hooks for "C:\Windows\system32\d3d8.dll" ...
17/01/2015 19:00:47,233 | INFO  | > Delayed.
17/01/2015 19:00:47,233 | INFO  | Registering hooks for "C:\Windows\system32\d3d9.dll" ...
17/01/2015 19:00:47,233 | INFO  | > Delayed.
17/01/2015 19:00:47,234 | INFO  | Registering hooks for "C:\Windows\system32\d3d10.dll" ...
17/01/2015 19:00:47,234 | INFO  | > Libraries loaded.
17/01/2015 19:00:47,234 | INFO  | > Found 2 match(es). Installing ...
17/01/2015 19:00:47,262 | INFO  | > Installed 2 hook(s).
17/01/2015 19:00:47,262 | INFO  | Registering hooks for "C:\Windows\system32\d3d10_1.dll" ...
17/01/2015 19:00:47,262 | INFO  | > Delayed.
17/01/2015 19:00:47,262 | INFO  | Registering hooks for "C:\Windows\system32\d3d11.dll" ...
17/01/2015 19:00:47,262 | INFO  | > Libraries loaded.
17/01/2015 19:00:47,262 | INFO  | > Found 2 match(es). Installing ...
17/01/2015 19:00:47,291 | INFO  | > Installed 2 hook(s).
17/01/2015 19:00:47,291 | INFO  | Registering hooks for "C:\Windows\system32\dxgi.dll" ...
17/01/2015 19:00:47,291 | INFO  | > Delayed.
17/01/2015 19:00:47,291 | INFO  | Registering hooks for "C:\Windows\system32\opengl32.dll" ...
17/01/2015 19:00:47,291 | INFO  | > Delayed.
17/01/2015 19:00:47,291 | INFO  | Registering hooks for "C:\Windows\system32\ws2_32.dll" ...
17/01/2015 19:00:47,291 | INFO  | > Libraries loaded.
17/01/2015 19:00:47,293 | INFO  | > Found 8 match(es). Installing ...
17/01/2015 19:00:47,406 | INFO  | > Installed 8 hook(s).
17/01/2015 19:00:47,406 | INFO  | Initialized.
17/01/2015 19:00:47,407 | INFO  | Installing delayed hooks for "C:\Windows\system32\dxgi.dll" ...
17/01/2015 19:00:47,468 | INFO  | > Found 3 match(es). Installing ...
17/01/2015 19:00:47,468 | INFO  | > Installed 3 hook(s).

and i use this profile
http://sfx.thelazy.net/games/preset/1543/


a windows error reporting
+ System 

  - Provider 

   [ Name]  Windows Error Reporting 
 
  - EventID 1001 

   [ Qualifiers]  0 
 
   Level 4 
 
   Task 0 
 
   Keywords 0x80000000000000 
 
  - TimeCreated 

   [ SystemTime]  2015-01-18T00:36:22.000000000Z 
 
   EventRecordID 12604 
 
   Channel Application 
 
   Computer JonaAnd 
 
   Security 
 

- EventData 

   73810732933 
   1 
   APPCRASH 
   No disponible 
   0 
   RE5DX10.EXE 
   1.0.0.129 
   4a531c50 
   dxgi.dll 
   0.13.0.658 
   54baf870 
   c0000005 
   00011393 

any suggestion?
thanks to all
Last Edit: 1 year 10 months ago by jonaand. Reason: is not solved
The administrator has disabled public write access.

resident evil 5 dx10 1 year 10 months ago #2

  • Nekrik
  • Nekrik's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Posts: 58
  • Thank you received: 29
Although i have Win 7 x64 i had the same problem. I solved it after updating all recommended windows updates . First i would recommend trying to run it with the default Reshade + Sweetfx 2.0 settings to see if it starts normally.
The administrator has disabled public write access.

resident evil 5 dx10 1 year 10 months ago #3

  • jonaand
  • jonaand's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Posts: 17
  • Thank you received: 3
Nekrik wrote:
Although i have Win 7 x64 i had the same problem. I solved it after updating all recommended windows updates . First i would recommend trying to run it with the default Reshade + Sweetfx 2.0 settings to see if it starts normally.

i tried it,but still dont work in windows 8.1 64bit
The administrator has disabled public write access.

resident evil 5 dx10 1 year 10 months ago #4

  • jonaand
  • jonaand's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Posts: 17
  • Thank you received: 3
i've add a error windows reporting
The administrator has disabled public write access.

resident evil 5 dx10 1 year 10 months ago #5

  • crosire
  • crosire's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Posts: 2457
  • Thank you received: 1393
Just checked the Resident Evil 5 Dx10 benchmark demo again and it works just fine there for me.
Could you try if you can get it to create a crashdump as described here? Also make sure no overlays or game boosters or similar software are running. They tend to interfer with ReShade =)
Cheers, crosire =)
The administrator has disabled public write access.

resident evil 5 dx10 1 year 10 months ago #6

  • jonaand
  • jonaand's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Posts: 17
  • Thank you received: 3
crosire wrote:
Just checked the Resident Evil 5 Dx10 benchmark demo again and it works just fine there for me.
Could you try if you can get it to create a crashdump as described here? Also make sure no overlays or game boosters or similar software are running. They tend to interfer with ReShade =)

here you have
https://mega.co.nz/#!IAQTnJaK!bmjO7gl-cUPhwkE8g9tP9YsC_OocTo1P-Vhg97lbHmI
The administrator has disabled public write access.

resident evil 5 dx10 1 year 10 months ago #7

  • Nekrik
  • Nekrik's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Posts: 58
  • Thank you received: 29
Strange indeed. What GPU do you have AMD or NVIDIA ? As Crosire mentioned do you use MSI afterburner, Fraps, RTSS or other overlay and - or overclocking utilities which may interfere with Reshade ? Also if you have Nvidia GPU do you have enabled some type of Driver Forced AA like MSAA or SSAA - SGSSAA or Driver Forced Ambient Occlusion ? or Radeon Pro for AMD GPU ?
Last Edit: 1 year 10 months ago by Nekrik.
The administrator has disabled public write access.

resident evil 5 dx10 1 year 10 months ago #8

  • crosire
  • crosire's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Posts: 2457
  • Thank you received: 1393
Found it. Crash shows this in the callstack: "D3DOverriderHooks+0x231a". Looks to me like you have D3DOverrider running, but that thing is not compatible with ReShade =)
Cheers, crosire =)
Last Edit: 1 year 10 months ago by crosire.
The administrator has disabled public write access.

resident evil 5 dx10 1 year 10 months ago #9

  • Nekrik
  • Nekrik's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Posts: 58
  • Thank you received: 29
AAAA you posted it first !!! I also found that analyzing the crashdump that the D3DOverriderHooks D3DOverriderHooks.dll and RTSSHooks RTSSHooks.dll part of D3D overrider may be the Culprits ?
Last Edit: 1 year 10 months ago by Nekrik.
The administrator has disabled public write access.

resident evil 5 dx10 1 year 10 months ago #10

  • crosire
  • crosire's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Posts: 2457
  • Thank you received: 1393
Hehe, nice job finding it too though =)
Cheers, crosire =)
The administrator has disabled public write access.

resident evil 5 dx10 1 year 10 months ago #11

  • jonaand
  • jonaand's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Posts: 17
  • Thank you received: 3
crosire wrote:
Hehe, nice job finding it too though =)

i've close d3doverrider, disable ambient oclusion and transparency antialiasing, and the same problem, dont solve anything
have gtx 970
The administrator has disabled public write access.

resident evil 5 dx10 1 year 10 months ago #12

  • jonaand
  • jonaand's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Posts: 17
  • Thank you received: 3
Nekrik wrote:
AAAA you posted it first !!! I also found that analyzing the crashdump that the D3DOverriderHooks D3DOverriderHooks.dll and RTSSHooks RTSSHooks.dll part of D3D overrider may be the Culprits ?

i've close d3doverrider, disable ambient oclusion and transparency antialiasing, and the same problem, dont solve anything
have gtx 970
The administrator has disabled public write access.

resident evil 5 dx10 1 year 10 months ago #13

  • crosire
  • crosire's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Posts: 2457
  • Thank you received: 1393
Alright, I'm very sorry for closing it too quickly. Could you provide a new crashdump without D3DOverrider, so we can figure things out? =)
Cheers, crosire =)
The administrator has disabled public write access.

resident evil 5 dx10 1 year 10 months ago #14

  • jonaand
  • jonaand's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Posts: 17
  • Thank you received: 3
crosire wrote:
Alright, I'm very sorry for closing it too quickly. Could you provide a new crashdump without D3DOverrider, so we can figure things out? =)
https://mega.co.nz/#!FY5DQS4Z!zAL3MKdWwhEFh9j_kywzvx3qHDAMUJtJ1zUCMt4ZxRg
this crashdumpis generated closed game using ALT+F4
but the game run and the windows of reshade before the game appear, but the game dont load reshade and if i press bloq desp it dont do nothing,is how if i dont use reshade
The administrator has disabled public write access.

resident evil 5 dx10 1 year 10 months ago #15

  • crosire
  • crosire's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Posts: 2457
  • Thank you received: 1393
Do you have any other D3D10 (or D3D11) games to check, so to figure if it's global problem or something game specific in your case?
Cheers, crosire =)
The administrator has disabled public write access.

resident evil 5 dx10 1 year 10 months ago #16

  • jonaand
  • jonaand's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Posts: 17
  • Thank you received: 3
crosire wrote:
Do you have any other D3D10 (or D3D11) games to check, so to figure if it's global problem or something game specific in your case?

with assassin creed 4 black flag, reshade wun perfect for me
The administrator has disabled public write access.

resident evil 5 dx10 1 year 10 months ago #17

  • Nekrik
  • Nekrik's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Posts: 58
  • Thank you received: 29
Re5 DX10 win7 x64 works great here, as i already reported. Maybe that issue affects only win 8.1 users ? I only can post a dxgi.log file but i don't know if it helps Crosire to find and debug the issue.
dxgi.log: pastebin.com/LZJQsCjF
I am pretty sure it is either setup , case specific or some weird windows 8.1 compatibility issue, as both i (win7 x64 user) and Crosire (if i am not wrong he tried the dx10 RE5 demo) have no issues at all.
The administrator has disabled public write access.

resident evil 5 dx10 1 year 10 months ago #18

  • jonaand
  • jonaand's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Posts: 17
  • Thank you received: 3
crosire wrote:
Do you have any other D3D10 (or D3D11) games to check, so to figure if it's global problem or something game specific in your case?
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tQ-MQTnqWIg
this video show that wok in directx10 in windows 7.
but don't work in windows 8.1,maybe dll be diferent in twice
The administrator has disabled public write access.

resident evil 5 dx10 1 year 10 months ago #19

  • crosire
  • crosire's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Posts: 2457
  • Thank you received: 1393
jonaand wrote:
but don't work in windows 8.1,maybe dll be diferent in twice
I asked a friend to test the demo on Windows 8.1 and it worked perfectly fine for him too :huh:
Cheers, crosire =)
The administrator has disabled public write access.

resident evil 5 dx10 1 year 10 months ago #20

  • jonaand
  • jonaand's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Posts: 17
  • Thank you received: 3
crosire wrote:
jonaand wrote:
but don't work in windows 8.1,maybe dll be diferent in twice
I asked a friend to test the demo on Windows 8.1 and it worked perfectly fine for him too :huh:
but test the full game,not demo....
The administrator has disabled public write access.
  • Page:
  • 1
  • 2