Mediator

• xXReDxSparoweXx
  • Topic Author
More
8 years 2 months ago #1 by xXReDxSparoweXx Mediator was created by xXReDxSparoweXx
Hi I'm trying to get the Reshade Mediator program to work with Fallout 4. I can start up and run the game just fine but I can't use the program itself to tweak any of the settings for the preset I use.

I'm completely new to using Reshade and Modding in general for Fallout 4.

First I downloaded the ReShade Framework and extracted the contents to a new folder made for Reshade via WinZip.
I then downloaded the preset I use from NexusMods and extracted it to it's own folder via WinZip.

Then I read the instructions on what to do from there and it was as simple as copy and paste the required folders from my preset folder to the Fallout 4 directory.
I did this and everything is working just fine.

What I can't figure out is how to load up the Mediator.exe and get it to tweak the settings of the preset I downloaded.

Sorry If I'm not making any sense but I'm trying my best to describe my problem.

Thanks!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Ganossa
More
8 years 2 months ago #2 by Ganossa Replied by Ganossa on topic Mediator
The mediator only tweaks settings in its own location. Instead of placing the preset in the game location, you first need to place it in the preset location of the mediator.

From there you can both, configure the preset and push it to your application.

• xXReDxSparoweXx
  • Topic Author
More
8 years 2 months ago #3 by xXReDxSparoweXx Replied by xXReDxSparoweXx on topic Mediator
So technically I don't even need to bother with it? When I downloaded the preset from the authors page it contained the "ReShade" folder, a ReShade.FX file and a dxgi.dll file. Said to place them all in the Fallout 4 install directory.

I only found out about the Mediator when I downloaded the ReShade Framework package from the ReShade website.