error C3012 ReShade 3.0.8

  • Posts: 40
2 years 11 months ago - 2 years 11 months ago #1 by Iddqd
Hello! In opengl my shaders give
2017-07-23T20:49:33:897 [09492] | INFO | Compiling 'F:\ReShade\Last\reshade-shaders2\Shaders\GradientFX.fx' ...
2017-07-23T20:49:33:926 [09492] | ERROR | Failed to compile 'F:\ReShade\Last\reshade-shaders2\Shaders\GradientFX.fx':
0(26) : error C3012: invalid value '192' for layout qualifier 'binding'
F:\ReShade\Last\reshade-shaders2\Shaders\ReShade.fxh(57, 6): error: internal shader compilation failed
0(25) : error C3012: invalid value '192' for layout qualifier 'binding'
F:\ReShade\Last\reshade-shaders2\Shaders\GradientFX.fx(248, 8): error: internal shader compilation failed
Vertex info
0(26) : error C3012: invalid value '192' for layout qualifier 'binding'
(0) : error C2003: incompatible options for link

Fragment info
0(25) : error C3012: invalid value '192' for layout qualifier 'binding'
(0) : error C2003: incompatible options for link
F:\ReShade\Last\reshade-shaders2\Shaders\GradientFX.fx(414, 1): error: program linking failed

In 3.0.7 all works good

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 3740
2 years 11 months ago #2 by crosire
Post your shader code please.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 40
2 years 11 months ago #3 by Iddqd
The problem is not in my shader, problem in other shaders.Can you give your email, i cant give link to shaders for public because it's have some proprietary shaders.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 3740
2 years 11 months ago #4 by crosire
There is a contact form on the Impressum page linked at the bottom.
The following user(s) said Thank You: Iddqd

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 3740
2 years 11 months ago #5 by crosire
Alright, problem is that the way texture bindings are currently handled in the OpenGL renderer, there is a limit to the number of shaders that can be loaded simultanously (it increments the binding index globally for every texture in every shader it comes across, which quickly exhausts the maximum number of textures OpenGL allows to bind to the pipeline at the same time).
The error should go away if you delete some shader files you don't need. This should be solved properly, but for now that's the simplest workaround.
The following user(s) said Thank You: Iddqd

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 40
2 years 11 months ago #6 by Iddqd
Thanks, maybe should add info for shader number limits or display how many you can more add to render ( something like that int shaderCount = maxShaderCount - numberCurrentShaders), because DX also have limit to max shaders

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 179
1 year 7 months ago - 1 year 7 months ago #7 by klotim

crosire wrote: The error should go away if you delete some shader files you don't need. This should be solved properly, but for now that's the simplest workaround.


I reopen this thread again since it would be nice to make it work with Diablo 2, I succesfully made it work with Diablo 2 with Glide wrapper - making it compatible with opengl.

Everything works as expected except some error C3012 issues. Are you gonna fix the issue? ( it's been more than a year now... ) I would really appreciate it!
In the meanwhile I delete some shaders not needed...

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 3740
1 year 7 months ago #8 by crosire
This is fixed in the upcoming ReShade 4.
The following user(s) said Thank You: klotim

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 179
1 year 7 months ago #9 by klotim

crosire wrote: This is fixed in the upcoming ReShade 4.

Amazing, thank you!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.