Black overlay menu in game

• Guillaume
  • Topic Author
More
6 years 1 month ago #1 by Guillaume Black overlay menu in game was created by Guillaume
I am new with reshade but i can't reach the overlay menu it's all black for some reasons, the effect are all loaded but when i press shift+F2 i see a black windows appear in the middle of the game. Has someone have any idea on how to solve this?
PS: I use reshade 3.1.2 on Tomb raider anniversary with the preset files "SweetFX_Settings_Tomb Raider_ Anniversary__× Ultra Realistic ×_"(don't believe the title of the preset it's a reshade preset). I have a laptop computer with windows 10 i5 6300 hq, 6go ram 256 go ssd and an nvdia gtx 960m. Thank you for your future help.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Guillaume
  • Topic Author
More
6 years 1 month ago #2 by Guillaume Replied by Guillaume on topic Black overlay menu in game
I forgot to tell you that the game don't support depth buffer access. Maybe it's link to the problem

• cryohellinc
More
6 years 2 weeks ago #3 by cryohellinc Replied by cryohellinc on topic Black overlay menu in game
The exact same issue with Tomb Raider Anniversary. Overlay works, same goes for all its elements simply its all black.

I have managed to "guess" my way by clicking through to the menu where you change "lock cursor during overlay". Well interesting thing is if you unlock it, and move camera around with overlay enabled you can actually see it now and then. The second you stop it goes back to the full black.

Any solutions?

• cryohellinc
More
6 years 2 weeks ago #4 by cryohellinc Replied by cryohellinc on topic Black overlay menu in game
Any ideas guys? Anyone?

• NarakuITA
More
6 years 2 weeks ago #5 by NarakuITA Replied by NarakuITA on topic Black overlay menu in game