Welcome, Guest.
Username: Password: Remember me

TOPIC: Black overlay menu in game

Black overlay menu in game 8 months 5 days ago #1

I am new with reshade but i can't reach the overlay menu it's all black for some reasons, the effect are all loaded but when i press shift+F2 i see a black windows appear in the middle of the game. Has someone have any idea on how to solve this?
PS: I use reshade 3.1.2 on Tomb raider anniversary with the preset files "SweetFX_Settings_Tomb Raider_ Anniversary__× Ultra Realistic ×_"(don't believe the title of the preset it's a reshade preset). I have a laptop computer with windows 10 i5 6300 hq, 6go ram 256 go ssd and an nvdia gtx 960m. Thank you for your future help.
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Black overlay menu in game 8 months 5 days ago #2

I forgot to tell you that the game don't support depth buffer access. Maybe it's link to the problem

Black overlay menu in game 7 months 2 weeks ago #3

The exact same issue with Tomb Raider Anniversary. Overlay works, same goes for all its elements simply its all black.

I have managed to "guess" my way by clicking through to the menu where you change "lock cursor during overlay". Well interesting thing is if you unlock it, and move camera around with overlay enabled you can actually see it now and then. The second you stop it goes back to the full black.

Any solutions?

Black overlay menu in game 7 months 2 weeks ago #4

Any ideas guys? Anyone?

Black overlay menu in game 7 months 2 weeks ago #5

I have a similar problem. I downloaded reshade and installed without modification, however it is not loaded completely and the small menu, at the top is all green. If I press the shift + F2 keys nothing happens! Why?

Black overlay menu in game 7 months 2 weeks ago #6

If this helps, this is how it looks in game once you turn on Overlay ( Shift + F2 )

Warning: Spoiler! [ Click to expand ]

Black overlay menu in game 7 months 2 weeks ago #7