Various shaders fail to compile in vulkan

• amoebae
  • Topic Author
More
4 years 2 months ago #1 by amoebae Various shaders fail to compile in vulkan was created by amoebae
It's happening for me in No Man's Sky (nvidia, latest game ready driver). Everything will be fine for a while, then I lose the depth buffer, and then various effects start failing to compile.

Sometimes tabbing out and in again fixes it temporarily (but doesn't bring the depth buffer back), but pressing Reload does not fix it. One thing I haven't tried yet is running in windowed/borderless mode, so I'll try that.

This is my first time using ReShade in a Vulkan game so I don't know how it works differently to DX games, it might be that I'm doing something wrong?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• crosire
More
4 years 2 months ago - 4 years 2 months ago #2 by crosire Replied by crosire on topic Various shaders fail to compile in vulkan
I cannot really help without logs (most likely in C:\ProgramData\ReShade\ReShade64.log), since I don't know what went wrong otherwise. Either way, this is a different issue, so moving to new topic.
Last edit: 4 years 2 months ago by crosire.
The following user(s) said Thank You: amoebae

• amoebae
  • Topic Author
More
4 years 2 months ago #3 by amoebae Replied by amoebae on topic Various shaders fail to compile in vulkan
Here's the log.

All the error messages seem to refer to image and texture sizes. Basic shaders like levels continue to work. Anything with a texture doesn't, and neither does the depth buffer.

When I first installed it, in the Vulkan tab there was a depth buffer line relating to my screen resolution and everything worked, including the depth buffer. At some point during the game session that disappeared (I hadn't changed the size of the window or resolution at any point).