Data loss when pressing 'Clean up and save current preset' in Performance Mode

More
1 month 4 weeks ago #1 by A.
When pressing the floppy disk button 'Clean up and save current preset' while the Performance Mode is enabled, all shader settings are lost, because the preset file has been overwritten with only the header (and for some reason RadiantGI.fx, if installed). After disabling Performance Mode again, you will see that all variables are reset to their default values.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
1 month 2 weeks ago #2 by crosire
Good catch, that button should not be visible in performance mode. Fixed in github.com/crosire/reshade/commit/cca66b...22274b048f79386f5cd3.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.