Searching solution of multi-buffer MXAO for Star Wars: Republic Commando

• Olegtia
  • Topic Author
More
3 years 5 months ago - 3 years 5 months ago #1 by Olegtia Searching solution of multi-buffer MXAO for Star Wars: Republic Commando was created by Olegtia
Hello everyone!

Yesterday i tried to set Reshade to work for Star Wars: Republic Commando and turns out that game renders environment, player's weapon and UI in 3 various depth buffers.

I'm adding some screenshots of my problem:

This is main problem

All three depth buffers

So in result of MXAO work with first depth buffer i get shades OVER my weapon (second DB)😅

Now i searching a way to:
- merge buffers before MXAO
- or run it in multi-passing for two buffers
- or intersect one buffer from another with some mask of players weapon
- or, at least, change buffers output order for placing MXAO under "weapon buffer".

It's just my opinions of solving this problem, i'm new in reshade problem solving and don't understand it's programming language.
Last edit: 3 years 5 months ago by Olegtia.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Olegtia
  • Topic Author
More
3 years 5 months ago #2 by Olegtia Replied by Olegtia on topic Searching solution of multi-buffer MXAO for Star Wars: Republic Commando
Hello? Is there anyone to answer my question? Moderators, administration?

• Marty
More
3 years 5 months ago #3 by Marty Replied by Marty on topic Searching solution of multi-buffer MXAO for Star Wars: Republic Commando
I would also like to know if it's possible to merge depth buffers/information from them. Sounds pretty useful and actually essential in certain games like in Republic Commando it seems.
The following user(s) said Thank You: Olegtia

• DrPeroxide
More
3 years 4 months ago - 3 years 4 months ago #4 by DrPeroxide Replied by DrPeroxide on topic Searching solution of multi-buffer MXAO for Star Wars: Republic Commando