MasterEffect ReBorn official thread

  • Posts: 3673
5 years 2 months ago #121 by crosire

NattyDread wrote: Yes, normal map textures so we can have that high detail AO like in enb.

It's impossible to grab or use normal textures with a generic post-processing injector like ReShade. AO is done in screenspace here. =)
The following user(s) said Thank You: NattyDread, jas01

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 1221
5 years 2 months ago #122 by Marty McFly

huss93 wrote: I copy the line hbao_reshade I add #define USE_HBAO ?? in choose effect


Awesome! You managed to ignore everything I wrote to that pastebin link.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 54
5 years 2 months ago #123 by huss93
i am sorry i am french ..... :( :( :( :( :( :( :silly: :silly: :silly: :silly:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 8
5 years 2 months ago #124 by CryZENx

Marty McFly wrote: Thanks for the information but I think we already have enough different shading techniques; something like SSGI is the next step I want to take since this can really improve the image quality and lighting.

EDIT: hm, I had a look at it and it doesn't quite work; all world objects just have a tiny small outlining, that's all. I don't have the time right now to look into it (big chemistry exam tomorrow), maybe you or someone else can fix it.

pastebin.com/VNgqNrCc


You will do it Marty, good luck with the Exam :) i will take a look in to the code.. maybe i can fix it :D

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 12
5 years 2 months ago - 5 years 2 months ago #125 by Thaerryn
Hello Marty

I've been testing a little your nice package

while experimenting with Dragon Age Origins I've got the warning below:
1) how to avoid it ?
2) from what shader it's originated ?
3) it's a bug or just a wrong parameters from myself ?

25/01/2015 15:42:57,255 | INFO | Initializing Crosire's ReShade version '0.13.1.665' built on '2015-01-21 20:07:07' loaded from "D:\Steam\steamapps\common\Dragon Age Ultimate Edition\bin_ship\d3d9.dll" to "D:\Steam\steamapps\common\Dragon Age Ultimate Edition\bin_ship\DAOrigins.exe" ...
25/01/2015 15:42:57,281 | INFO | Registering hooks for "C:\Windows\system32\d3d8.dll" ...
25/01/2015 15:42:57,282 | INFO | > Delayed.
25/01/2015 15:42:57,282 | INFO | Registering hooks for "C:\Windows\system32\d3d9.dll" ...
25/01/2015 15:42:57,282 | INFO | > Delayed.
25/01/2015 15:42:57,282 | INFO | Registering hooks for "C:\Windows\system32\d3d10.dll" ...
25/01/2015 15:42:57,283 | INFO | > Delayed.
25/01/2015 15:42:57,283 | INFO | Registering hooks for "C:\Windows\system32\d3d10_1.dll" ...
25/01/2015 15:42:57,284 | INFO | > Delayed.
25/01/2015 15:42:57,284 | INFO | Registering hooks for "C:\Windows\system32\d3d11.dll" ...
25/01/2015 15:42:57,284 | INFO | > Delayed.
25/01/2015 15:42:57,284 | INFO | Registering hooks for "C:\Windows\system32\dxgi.dll" ...
25/01/2015 15:42:57,285 | INFO | > Delayed.
25/01/2015 15:42:57,285 | INFO | Registering hooks for "C:\Windows\system32\opengl32.dll" ...
25/01/2015 15:42:57,285 | INFO | > Delayed.
25/01/2015 15:42:57,285 | INFO | Registering hooks for "C:\Windows\system32\ws2_32.dll" ...
25/01/2015 15:42:57,286 | INFO | > Libraries loaded.
25/01/2015 15:42:57,287 | INFO | > Found 8 match(es). Installing ...
25/01/2015 15:42:57,335 | INFO | > Installed 8 hook(s).
25/01/2015 15:42:57,335 | INFO | Initialized.
25/01/2015 15:42:57,342 | INFO | Installing delayed hooks for "C:\Windows\system32\d3d9.dll" ...
25/01/2015 15:42:57,356 | INFO | > Found 9 match(es). Installing ...
25/01/2015 15:42:57,356 | INFO | > Installed 9 hook(s).
25/01/2015 15:42:57,491 | INFO | Redirecting 'Direct3DCreate9(32)' ...
25/01/2015 15:42:59,421 | INFO | Redirecting 'IDirect3D9::CreateDevice(028307E0, 0, 1, 001B0562, 68, 196A3B20, 0845FADC)' ...
25/01/2015 15:42:59,523 | INFO | Recreated effect environment on runtime 02EBC348.
25/01/2015 15:43:01,835 | INFO | Loading effect from "D:\Steam\steamapps\common\Dragon Age Ultimate Edition\bin_ship\ReShade.fx" ...
25/01/2015 15:43:02,763 | WARN | > Successfully compiled effect with warnings:

D:\Steam\steamapps\common\Dragon Age Ultimate Edition\bin_ship\Shader@0x0C887030(1458,10): warning X3571: pow(f, e) will not work for negative f, use abs(f) or conditionally handle negative values if you expect them

25/01/2015 15:43:08,130 | INFO | Destroyed effect environment on runtime 02EBC348.
25/01/2015 15:43:08,795 | INFO | Exiting ...
25/01/2015 15:43:08,795 | INFO | Uninstalling 20 hook(s) ...
25/01/2015 15:43:08,859 | INFO | Exited.

NOTE: it seems to come from //RAYMARCH AO

Thanks

Thaerryn

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 1221
5 years 2 months ago #126 by Marty McFly
Well, you have to understand how ReShade works (from my understanding): it first checks the ReShade.fx and compiles it and in the tracelog you can find another shader which is probably the one which will later be transpiled into other API's. The compiler running over this new shader is stricter than the one checking my own shader so these warnings appear not in ReShade.fx but in "Shader@0x0C887030" which is the shader ReShade generates on the fly out of MasterEffect. I would need to see the tracelog, find the shader, go to the position of the warning and find this place in the MasterEffect source and fix it there. Pretty complicated and I don't have this warning; also I will rewrite ReShade so you may just ignore it since the shader compiles properly, it's just ReShade telling us that there was a little problem in the code which was fixed when compiling but better is solving it in the code.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 52
5 years 2 months ago - 5 years 2 months ago #127 by SiriusHours
About shaders, I dont know much, GTAIV seems to work fine using vanilla shaders, if I change them to new shaders found in an enb package, the game wont start at all(Also if I were to use RealityIV 2.0 and the edited shaders). With vanilla shaders, I can get the game to work. the odd crash loading 2/3 times it will work fine no hitch... yet using New shaders the game will crash 9 times outta 10....if it loads into game within 5 minutes or less always freeze's, I have to alt-tab out or bring up task manager. Id imagine it has to do with Rehshade and kinda what you explained already. Just more problems with the new shaders...more crashes. Not readable or something I take it.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 106
5 years 2 months ago #128 by Tom Yum 72
Marty, how can i use your mastereffects WITH DOF (martinsh) together ? With sweetfx i know, but i dont want to use sweetfx, only reshade+master effects+dof martinsh. How can i do that?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 59
5 years 2 months ago - 5 years 2 months ago #129 by CeeJay.dk

Tom Yum 72 wrote: Marty, how can i use your mastereffects WITH DOF (martinsh) together ? With sweetfx i know, but i dont want to use sweetfx, only reshade+master effects+dof martinsh. How can i do that?


Why don't you want to use SweetFX?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 106
5 years 2 months ago #130 by Tom Yum 72
I was never really familiar with sweetfx , i use the things in mastereffects (dof, bloom, CA, filmiccurve ,filmicpass) and i,m happy with it.
The "Problem" now is that i dont now how to add the dof from martinsh to master effects.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 1221
5 years 2 months ago - 5 years 2 months ago #131 by Marty McFly

Tom Yum 72 wrote: I was never really familiar with sweetfx , i use the things in mastereffects (dof, bloom, CA, filmiccurve ,filmicpass) and i,m happy with it.
The "Problem" now is that i dont now how to add the dof from martinsh to master effects.


Use PetkaGta's DOF, it is basically martinsh's DOF except I made some improvements to prevent color bleeding etc.

@topic: Done with my finals so I basically graduated and there's nothing left to learn etc. I will have a lot of freetime so you guys can surely guess what that means.
The following user(s) said Thank You: SunBroDave, NattyDread, fuze

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 106
5 years 2 months ago #132 by Tom Yum 72

Marty McFly wrote: Use PetkaGta's DOF, it is basically martinsh's DOF except I made some improvements to prevent color bleeding etc.

@topic: Done with my finals so I basically graduated and there's nothing left to learn etc. I will have a lot of freetime so you guys can surely guess what that means.


Congrats to the finals.
Thanks for clarifying that about the dof. I hope i can port my actual settings from martinh over to PetkaGta.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 1221
5 years 2 months ago #133 by Marty McFly
@up: if you're unsure about some values, compare shadercode and check where they are used. I mostly need to rename parameters because they collide with other params used in the big shadercode.


Everyone, I'm trying out a new concept which is easier for me and I guess easier for end user. SSAO will have following system:

All AO techniques merged. If you enable SSAO, you can tweak some global values like depth fade. You now select your preferred technique, RayAO, Alchemy AO, SSAO or what yet has to come. After that, you can find technique specific values.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 33
5 years 2 months ago #134 by promuckaj
Congrats Marty McFly!

Now we are waiting on the next update. ;)

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 1221
5 years 2 months ago - 5 years 2 months ago #135 by Marty McFly
Linked the gaussian blur with depth difference, this seems a more reasonable approach than SAO approach to determine connected areas per color difference. Side effect is that AO is more blurred in far areas but well, that's not a big deal I think. Big plus of this is that low AO samples now look just fine without any annoying grain.

IMPORTANT READ: Same like the SSAO, I plan to make all DOF shaders use the same focussing. You found the perfect focussing for Magic DOF but you prefer the visuals of Matso's DOF which takes ages to configure because the focussing is overcomplicated? Now problem, now you can carry the focussing config from one DOF to another. Here is a small poll, winning DOF's focussing algorithm will be used. REMEMBER, you do not vote on the DOF itself, only the focussing. E.g. Magic DOF's focussing is easiest to adjust? Vote for it.

goo.gl/0nv4hf
The following user(s) said Thank You: Wicked Sick, jas01

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 292
5 years 2 months ago #136 by matsilagi
Voted.
Also, forgot to say congrats for the finals, had stuff to sort out before i got into the PC.

Looking forward as always.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 1221
5 years 2 months ago #137 by Marty McFly

matsilagi wrote: Voted.
Also, forgot to say congrats for the finals, had stuff to sort out before i got into the PC.

Looking forward as always.


I'd say we have a winner but I'll keep it running until tomorrow or even later, first implement the other stuff.

@The lensflare lovers: blurry enough now? This kind of blur will be kind of mandatory and will be applied on all sorts of lensflares and also on godrays.

File Attachment:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 95
5 years 2 months ago #138 by NattyDread
Looks fine to me.
Concerning god rays: can you expose the screen position values for it? It's kinda useless coming from the center only. Ofc I'm thinking of screenshots. It being in the center is ok for gameplay i guess but I don't see anyone using it in their presets.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 1221
5 years 2 months ago #139 by Marty McFly
Like this it is useless, I just have it inside because I always had it inside. However, I keep it because I still hope to find a solution to an age old problem of mine, I try to find the center of bright pixels onscreen and all algorithms.I yet came up with didn't work at all.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 33
5 years 2 months ago - 5 years 2 months ago #140 by promuckaj

Marty McFly wrote:
@The lensflare lovers: blurry enough now? This kind of blur will be kind of mandatory and will be applied on all sorts of lensflares and also on godrays.


Fantastic mate !!! I love it! :)

Please left option so that users can change intensity of blur on all lens flare effects, if it is not hard job of course.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.